RSS

My Notes on Scripture

07 Nov

This blog will be dedicated to posting my notes and commentary on various scripture passages. Sometimes I will do a chapter by chapter commentary, other times it may be thematic coverage of scripture, or else it may just be loose application on a specific topic. Hopefully it will be fairly versatile.

My largest goal is to do the chapter by chapter commentaries and this will hopefully make me go through an entire book and make commentary of my own, which will force me to read the entire book and also cause me to pay close attention to it as I read. It is an exercise for the eager, attentive, and diligent and I think I’m up to the challenge and rewarding experience.

That being said I won’t necessarily do everything sequentially or even in the same book back-to-back. It may be a bit ecclectic. Who knows? Stay tuned and be sure to comment on my commentary if you have anything to ask, share, or add! May we all be noble like the Bereans!

Soli Deo Gloria!
Josh Nielsen

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 7, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
